

State Fund Grant Application Deadlines 2025 Grant Cycle

Deadlines are subject to change without notice

Check carefully, as some states' deadlines have changed*

Revised July 22, 2024

State Fund	Application Deadline	Supports Programs Primarily In
Alabama	December 13, 2024	State of Alabama
Alaska	December 3, 2024	State of Alaska
Arizona	November 12, 2024	State of Arizona
Arkansas	November 14, 2024	State of Arkansas
California – East CAE	October 25, 2024	Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Kings, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tulare, Tuolumne, and Yuba Counties
California – North CAN	October 25, 2024	Alameda, Butte, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Modoc, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Tehama, Trinity, and Yolo Counties
California – South		Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San
CAS	October 25, 2024	Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties
Colorado	November 1, 2024	State of Colorado
Connecticut	October 29, 2024	State of Connecticut
Delaware	No grants	State of Delaware
Florida	October 22, 2024*	State of Florida
Georgia	November 14, 2024	State of Georgia
Hawaii	December 3, 2024	State of Hawaii
Idaho	November 1, 2024	State of Idaho
Illinois – North ILN	December 3, 2024	All Counties north of US Hwy 136, and including: Ford, Fulton, Hancock, Iroquois, McDonough, McLean and Tazewell Counties
Illinois – South ILS	December 3, 2024	All Counties south of US Hwy 136, and including: Adams, Champaign, DeWitt, Logan, Mason, Piatt, Schuyler and Vermillion Counties
Indiana	December 12, 2024	State of Indiana
lowa	October 22, 2024	State of Iowa
Kansas	November 5, 2024	State of Kansas
Kentucky	December 5, 2024	Commonwealth of Kentucky
Louisiana	December 13, 2024	State of Louisiana
Maine	October 29, 2024	State of Maine
Maryland	November 13, 2024	State of Maryland
Massachusetts	October 29, 2024	Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Michigan	December 10, 2024	State of Michigan
Minnesota	November 14, 2024	State of Minnesota
Mississippi	December 13, 2024	State of Mississippi

Missouri	October 31, 2024*	State of Missouri
Montana	November 5, 2024	State of Montana
Nebraska	October 22, 2024	State of Nebraska
Nevada	November 1, 2024	State of Nevada
New Hampshire	October 29, 2024	State of New Hampshire
New Jersey	November 7, 2024	State of New Jersey
New Mexico	November 7, 2024	State of New Mexico
New York – Lower	October 4 2024	Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk and
NYL	October 4, 2024	Westchester Counties.
New York – Upper NYU	October 4, 2024	All counties <i>other than</i> Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk and Westchester.
North Carolina – East NCE	November 1, 2024	Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne and Wilson Counties.
North Carolina – West NCW	November 1, 2024	Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin and Yancey Counties.
North Dakota	November 5, 2024	State of North Dakota
Ohio - North	November 5, 2024	Darke, Shelby, Logan, Union, Marion, Morrow, Knox, Holmes, Tuscarawas, Harrison, Jefferson Counties and all counties north.
Ohio - South	November 5, 2024	Preble, Montgomery, Miami, Champaign, Madison, Franklin, Delaware, Licking, Coshocton, Guernsey, Belmont Counties and all counties south.
Oklahoma	December 12, 2024	State of Oklahoma
Oregon	October 29, 2024*	State of Oregon
Pennsylvania – East PAE	October 15, 2024	Adams, Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Cameron, Carbon, Chester, Clinton, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming, and York Counties.
Pennsylvania – West PAW	October 15, 2024	Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington, and Westmoreland Counties.
Rhode Island	October 29, 2024	State of Rhode Island
South Carolina	November 1, 2024*	State of South Carolina
South Dakota	November 5, 2024	State of South Dakota
Tennessee	December 31, 2024	State of Tennessee
Texas – East TXE	November 21, 2024	Austin, Bastrop, Bell, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Chambers, Colorado, Falls, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Hays, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Milam, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, San Jacinto, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Washington, Williamson and Wharton Counties.

	T	
Texas – North TXN	November 21, 2024	Anderson, Angelina, Archer, Baylor, Bosque, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Clay, Collin, Cooke, Coryell, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Franklin, Freestone, Grayson, Gregg, Hamilton, Harrison, Henderson, Hill, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Lamar, , Marion, McLennan, Montague, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Somervell, Stephens, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, Wood and Young Counties.
Texas – South TXS	November 21, 2024	Aransas, Atascosa, Bandera, Bee, Bexar, Blanco, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, Comal, Crockett, Dewitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kenedy, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Llano, Limestone, Live Oak, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Nueces, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Schleicher, Starr, Sutton, Terrell, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Webb, Willacy, Wilson, Zapata and Zavala Counties.
Texas – West TXW	November 21, 2024	Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collingsworth, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ector, El Paso, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hudspeth, Hutchinson, Irion, Jeff Davis, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, McCulloch, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, San Saba, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Wheeler, Winkler and Yoakum Counties.
Utah	November 1, 2024	State of Utah
Vermont	No grants	State of Vermont
Virginia	November 13, 2024	Commonwealth of Virginia
Washington	November 14, 2024	State of Washington
West Virginia	November 14, 2024	State of West Virginia
Wisconsin	November 1, 2024	State of Wisconsin
Wyoming	November 8, 2024	State of Wyoming